features live and studio recordings of various Dave Corsby Quartets since 1972.

  • LDZ

Spirits by Night

features Dave Corsby saxes, Bill Robinson trumpet, Martyn Rawbone trombone, Dave Robinson vibes, Neil Frances bass and Phil Laslett drums.

  • Smugglers_Leap

Caught in the Act

features Dave Corsby playing baritone and alto saxes and clarinet with a rhythm section of Dave Robinson vibes, Steve King bass and Phil Laslett drums.

  • Ghost Train to Dreamland

Second Thoughts

features Dave Corsby playing flute, clarinet, saxes and piano with Dave Robinson playing vibes and percussion.
Tracks Included: Ain't No Sunshine, Let's Stay Together, I Thought About You, Vino San Pablo, Time After Time, Night and Day, I'm Old Fashioned, Fantasy, Pie in the Sky. It Don't Mean a Thing, Misty. Fly Me to the Moon, Peanut Vendor, Work Song, Cinema Paradiso.

  • Vino San Pablo

Just the Two of Us

features Dave Robinson vibraphone and Dave Corsby saxes and woodwinds. It was produced for a series of craft fairs at Henley and Penshurst Place and comprises the duo’s most requested tunes.
Tracks included: Just the Two of Us; Baker Street; Cara's Kiss; Cute; Emily; Fluted Columns; Girl from Ipanema; Hello; Ladybird; Moanin; Stranger on the Shore; Wonderful Tonight.

  • Ladybird

A Tale of Two Cities

A Jazz Suite by Dave Corsby This Arts Council funded commission written for narrator and seven piece band has been performed on BBC and at Rochester and Broadstairs Dickens Festivals. On this version Dave Corsby plays all the instruments.

  • 105 North Tower

Time & Tide

is a collection of Dave Corsby Big Band arrangements and compositions played by a string orchestra. It includes an unusual orchestral version of Miles Davis Kind of Blue as well as the Time and Tide Suite commissioned for Canterbury’s Passing Tales 600th Chaucer Centenary.

  • Medway River Song

Dave Corsby Piano Solos

is a collection of solo piano pieces ranging from jazz to classical.

  • Pennies


features Dave Corsby playing baritone and alto saxes and clarinet with a rhythm section of Jim Reid piano, Andy Wall bass and Les Feast drums.

  • Theme from the Endeavour Experience

Samuel Pepys Jazz Suite

Two studio recorded seven piece band versions of the Samuel Pepys Suite plus a big band versionof the Subterraneans and the two big band arrangements of Round Midnight and Plenty Plenty Soul where Dave Corsby plays all the instruments (57 minutes).

  • Sam